Wow, it's been awhile since I've blogged! It's hard to blog about nothing! This past weekend we went to Peoria. We drove down with Troy on Friday eve and cooked out once we got there for dinner. It was de-lish! Then we got out some drinks and started playing cards til it got clapped out. lol
We ended up sitting on the floor talking about anything and everything. Laughing, crying and opening up about whatever we wanted to share or get advice on. ( i love those times) Eric was so tired he went to bed and at 1am we finally decided to call it a night as well.
The next morning I was up before 7 and was SO excited to get the day started that I couldn't sleep! The others were laughing at me b/c we were all planning on sleeping in but seriously, I was too stoked about the day to sleep. I was ready to shop and spend the day with the girls! haha I went upstairs and was like Are you guys ready to go?! Tanya & Ang just looked at me and said, Are you serious? They had just gotten up. I, on the other hand, had showered, dressed and was ready to Go! lol You have to understand that I was finally OUT OF ARCOLA, in a bigger city!! Holy cow was I happy, and had more energy than I had in a WHILE! haha So, after the girls showered and got dressed ( the boys teasing that they better make an effort and come back a "10", lmao) we left to hit the town! The first stop was Lulu's, a super cute little shop that specialized in unique homemade jewelry and just a bunch of fun stuff, like a huge wine glass that holds an entire bottle of wine! haha I wanted to buy it but Ang made me turn around and put it back. I think she was afraid I was gonna fill it up in the store. lol
From there we went to the mall where I had to exchange some stuff and we shopped around for a while. They had a Lane Bryant so I was pretty happy. :) I was impressed with the mall, I'd def shop there again!
We ate at a cute little cafe that Tanya & Lamar had been given a gift card for called Over Easy cafe, and it was amazing. We were also starved so that may have made a difference. haha ;) On our way to the next stop we were laughing so hard because me and Lauren, MAYBE Ang;) were dropping fresh hot air biscuits and it was rank up in there. I was a little worried about sharting at one point but got it worked out then. lol Then we went to Charming Charlies...the Ikea of jewelry! Everything is color-coded. Seriously, I had to walk around once to just get over the magnitude of it all THEN go back through and shop. LOL I bought 1 necklace, but I could've spent hundreds and then some! Awesome store! Oh, we also had to stop by Old Navy because it was freaking cold outside...flurrying and WINDY!...and I was in short-sleeves and flip flops! ugh, it was so miserable.
When WE left C.C. we decided to hit this Goodwill that was supposedly a "really nice" one. Hmm...I don't know what they were smokin but...It was like the clearance rack at goodwill, if that paints a picture. Epic FAIL! he he
We grabbed an ice cold Diet Coke from McDs (that makes me smile) then went back home to change and pick up the guys for dinner. We went to 5 Guys Burgers, which was AMAZzING!! Love that place! Then we went back home, cracked open a drink and watched the Hangover. We laughed So hard! I had to tell Troy to shut it because he kept quoting the movie, line for line! After that we decided to play the game of Things by making up our own game. haha It was Legen...wait for it...DARY!! We laughed so hard we peed...i guarantee it! It was hystrical. We hit the sack around 2am and proceeded to sleep in then have a lazy day on Sunday. It was great. No, Awesome! Just what I needed. I weekend away with friends, laughter, and shopping. In that order. Thanks T&L for a fantastic weekend at home...away from home ;) Can't wait til round 2! I will get through many days thinking back over the highlights of last wknd, like Things you don't wanna hear your mom say,..(I can't repeat it, but you know what it was).Things you may see driving through Arthur,...two goats givin it to a beagle, and I can't remember all of the others, or lets face it, I can't SAY them. lol ...What happens in P-town may need to stay in P-town...LOL
I have to say that this was the best weekend that I've had in a long time. I don't think I've laughed that hard in a while. BTW, the next time you visit I promise to know my way around a little better ;)
ReplyDelete