IT'S MAYYYYYYYYYYYY!! That means it's almost summer, WOOHOO! I'm so ready for it...in some ways. Not in the getting in a bathing suit kind of way but in a sun, sand, water, beautiful weather, hanging out OUTSIDE with friends kind of way. :) Cookouts, ice cream, watermelon, cold beer or frosty cocktail by the pool, swimming IN the pool, laying out BY the pool...These are just a few of my favorite summer things. I get excited just thinking about them. :)
My birthday is next month, I'm stoked about that. July 4th is always stinking hot but I <3 the fireworks.
What I'm NOT happy about?? Missing my BFF's grad!! That blows big time BUT I know we'll get to see each other later this summer/fall and we'll get to spend more quality time together then. I have to be ok with that.
I love you Lauri! I hope you have a great time at your grad and grad party, and have quality time with your family and friends. :) Cheers to YOU!
I can't wait to lay by the pool, if it ever warms up ;) I'm definitely ready for a summer of fun, sun, and relaxation.
ReplyDeleteDo you guys have a public pool close by?
ReplyDeleteThanks BFF!! I know you would be here if you could. I am definitely excited about celebrating hard core. And I know we will get to spend quality time real soon. I miss you so much!! Love you... Muahhhh!!
ReplyDelete