Saturday, March 19, 2011

Reality TV

How do I get sucked into reality tv?! It's crazy. I dig it so much! I could sit and watch it for hours. Maybe just maybe I need to get a life or another hobby. haha

Random thought: I want to give Kauffie a mohawk. Wouldn't that be awesome?! I would freaking love it.

Ok, so I'm watching this 'new' reality show called "All About Aubrey." She use to be in a girl band called Danity Kane, which I've never heard of. She has her own show now and is trying to go solo. She has two white Pomeranian dogs, one's hair is dyed purple, in places, and the other is dyed pink, again, in places. It's kinda cute! :0 Crazy, but cute. ALSO, they wear pajamas to bed. OK, I know that's ridiculous, but Kauffie WOULD look stinking adorable with a pink mohawk and little pajay-jays. Yes...I'm that girl. lol

So on this show Aubrey goes to her choreographer to learn new dance moves to her new songs and the first thing he said to her was, "When did you get fat?" I was appalled! She's prob a size 0 or 2. When she went to see her singing coach instead of saying Hi, he said, "Whoa, you're going for THAT look, you put on some weight didn't you?" I can't believe these people! The sad thing is, she likes her curves and she told her choreographer, "isn't it ok to be curvy? Don't people like when you have curves?" And he said, "maybe in another country, but not here. You need to lose 10-15 lbs and take this seriously." I'm in shock. So she's eating a muffin while her friend tells her she needs to be eating fruit and then precedes to talk about how food fills so many voids in her life and how comforting it is. I guess you think only fat people deal with stuff like this but she's really hurting and frustrated, and the more stressed she gets, the more she goes to food for comfort. It makes me sad because I so know that feeling and I get to see what that looks like to someone who's watching from the outside in. 
     She's like "it sucks to be judged for your weight all the time. It's hard to be anorexic all the time. I just want to be able to enjoy a meal without judgment, and the the only happy times I am happy is when I'm eating."  That's so sad and I don't know why but it feels good to know I'm not alone. That there are tons of people who deal with this crap whether they're fat, skinny, famous, or just the average joe shmo. I really feel for this girl and in some weird way it makes me want to work harder to get in shape and to treat food as fuel, not as a comfort, coping skill, or friend.

No comments:

Post a Comment